Florida Children and Youth Cabinet Members

The members of the Children and Youth Cabinet consist of a chairman, the secretaries of the Department of Children and Families, the Department of Juvenile Justice and the Agency for Health Care Administration, as well as the directors of the Agency for Persons with Disabilities and the Office of Early Learning. Other members include the State Surgeon General, the Commissioner of Education, the director of the Guardian ad Litem Office, and the director of the Governor’s Office of Adoption and Child Protection. Additionally, the Governor appoints five members from around the state who are representatives of children and youth advocacy organizations, but who are not service providers. Rounding out the Cabinet are the five ex-officio members named in statute, or their designees.

Wansley Walters
Former Secretary, Department of Juvenile Justice
Partner, Ballard Partners

Executive Director Alan Abramowitz
Guardian ad Litem

Secretary Mike Carroll
Department of Children and Families

Secretary Christina K. Daly
Department of Juvenile Justice

Berthy De La Rosa-Aponte
Designee of Attorney General Pam Bondi

Nelson Diaz
Southern Strategy Group, Partner
Governor Appointee

Chief Child Advocate and Director Zackary Gibson
Governor’s Office of Adoption and Child Protection

Sandra “Sam” Himmel
Citrus County Superintendent of Schools

Director Rodney MacKinnon
Office of Early Learning

Representative Gayle Harrell
Designee of the Speaker of the House

Sandy Karlan, JD
Former Family Circuit Court Judge
Governor Appointee

Director Barbara Palmer
Agency for Persons with Disabilities

Justice Barbara Pariente, Esquire
Florida Supreme Court
Designee of the Chief Justice

Dr. Celeste Philip, MD, MPH
Surgeon General & Secretary
Department of Health

Diana Ragbeer
Director of Public Policy & Community Engagement
The Children’s Trust
Governor Appointee

Secretary Justin Senior
Agency for Health Care Administration

Commissioner Pam Stewart
Department of Education

Steven J. Uhlfelder, Esquire
Uhlfelder and Associates
Governor Appointee

Victoria Vangalis Zepp
President and CEO, Clarity1st Consulting, Inc.
Designee of Chief Financial Officer Jeff Atwater

Tanya Wilkins, BSN
LifeConnectors, Founder
Governor Appointee

Youth Commission Representative



Comments are closed.