Florida Faith-Based and Community-Based Engagement and Volunteer Opportunities

The Florida Faith-Based and Community-Based Advisory Council is partnering with state agencies in Florida to provide faith-based and community-based organizations volunteer opportunities in every community. Volunteers are a driving force and energy behind faith-based and community-based organizations that can provide vital services to the community and its citizens. In order to maximize the effectiveness the state has increasingly been facilitating collaborations between the government, its agencies, departments and programs and faith-based and community-based organizations.

Below are state agencies and partners with links to more information and contact information if you are interested in volunteering with the state agency.

 

Agency for Healthcare Administration
Florida KidCare
Florida KidCare enrollment is open and families can apply online (https://www.healthykids.org/apply/) or call 1-888-540-KIDS (5437).
Contact: Rich Robleto at robletor@healthykids.org or (850) 701-6111

 

Agency for Persons with Disabilities
Family Care Council
http://fccflorida.org/
Contact: Meghan Murray at Meghan.murray@APDcares.org or (850) 410-2876

 

Department of Children and Families
Camp Anderson
https://newpath.formstack.com/forms/2018campanderson_volunteer_registration
Contact: William Bloodworth at wbloodworth@campanderson.org

Partners for Promise
www.FLPartnersforPromise.com
Contact: Kriss.Vallese@dcf.state.fl.us

 

Department of Corrections
http://fldocjobs.com/volunteer/index.html
Contact: special.events@FDC.MyFlorida.com or (850) 717-3389

 

Department of Education
21st Century Community Learning Centers
http://www.fldoe.org/curriculum/21century/
Contact: Dawn Davis at Dawn.davis@fldoe.org or (850) 245-3266

Dropout Prevention
http://www.fldoe.org/schools/family-community/activities-programs/dropout-prevention/
Contact: Natasha Lunan at Natasha.Lunan@fldoe.org or Kim Ward at Kim.Ward@fldoe.org

Faith & Community-Based Outreach
http://www.fldoe.org/family/fbo.asp
Contact: Tameka Thomas at Tameka.Thomas@fldoe.org or (850) 245-0827

Florida After-School Network
http://www.myfan.org/
Contact: broberson@floridacsc.org or (850) 921-4494

Parent Involvement
http://www.fldoe.org/family/title1/
Contact: Bonita Hampton at Bonita.Hampton@fldoe.org

Mentoring Students
http://www.fldoe.org/schools/family-community/activities-programs/mentoring_student_assistance.stml
Contact: Kathleen Forsyth at Kathleen.Forsyth@fldoe.org or (850) 245-0695

Safe Schools
http://www.fldoe.org/safe-schools/
Contact: safeschools@fldoe.org

The Family & School Partnership for Student Achievement Act
http://www.fldoe.org/family/fspsa.asp

 

Department of Elder Affairs
Contact: Janice Harvey at harveyja@elderaffairs.org or (850) 414-2097

Americorps
http://elderaffairs.state.fl.us/doea/americorps.php
Contact: FDEA AmeriCorps Program Director (850) 414-2062

Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program
http://ombudsman.myflorida.com/Volunteer.php
Contact: LTCOPInformer@elderaffairs.org or 1-888-831-0404

Respite for Elders Living in Everyday Families – RELIEF
http://elderaffairs.state.fl.us/doea/relief.php
Contact: Christine Kucera or Mary Hodges (850) 414-2062

Senior Companion Program
http://elderaffairs.state.fl.us/doea/senior_companion.php
Contact: (850) 414-2062

Serving Health Insurance Needs of Elders – SHINE
http://www.floridashine.org/
Contact: information@elderaffairs.org or 1-800-96-ELDER (1-800-963-5337)

 

Department of Health

Child Care Food Program
http://www.doh.state.fl.us/Family/ccfp/index.htm

Get Involved in Your Community: Tobacco Free Partnerships
http://tobaccofreeflorida.com/get-involved/

HIV/AIDS Testing/Prevention/ETC
http://www.floridahealth.gov/diseases-and-conditions/aids/prevention/community-prevention1.html

Volunteer Health Services Program
http://www.floridahealth.gov/provider-and-partner-resources/getting-involved-in-public-health/volunteer-health-services-opportunities/area-of-critical-need-facility-designations/index.html
Contact: volunteers@flhealth.gov  or 850-245-4009

 

Department of Juvenile Justice
Faith-Based Partnerships
Contact: Eugene Morris at Eugene.Morris@djj.state.fl.us or (850) 717-2424

 

Guardian ad Litem
Call (866) 341-1GAL or visit http://www.guardianadlitem.org
Find your local program: http://guardianadlitem.org/get-involved/find-local-program-2/
Volunteer Inquiry Form: http://guardianadlitem.org/become-gal/gal-volunteer-application/

 

Office of Early Learning
http://www.floridaearlylearning.com/about-us/early-learning-overview
Contact: Gerie.Nasche@OEL.MyFlorida.com or (866) 357-3239

 

Volunteer Florida
http://www.volunteerflorida.org/
Contact: info@volunteerflorida.org or (850) 414-7400

 

Comments are closed.