For Immediate Release

January 18, 2023

Contact: Robert L. Jones, III, Chairman Telephone: (850) 432-2451

rlj@beggslane.com

1ST CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES CERTIFIED LIST OF NOMINEES FOR FIRST CIRCUIT COURT VACANCY

Earlier today, the Judicial Nominating Commission for the First Judicial Circuit interviewed twelve (12) applicants to fill the vacancy on the First Judicial Circuit Court Bench created by the retirement of The Honorable Mary Polson. Following deliberations and thoughtful consideration of each applicant, the Commission nominates the following individuals (in alphabetical order and without any preference) to Governor Ron DeSantis to replace Judge Polson:

- 1. William Deitch
- 2. Jon Gann
- 3. Michelle Inere
- 4. Patrick King
- 5. Wanda Morgan
- 6. Steven Warrick

The Commission sincerely thanks the members of the bench, bar, and public who took time to provide feedback about the applicants.