FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

August 14, 2023

CONTACT: Nicholas T. Zbrzeznj, Chair

Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission (863) 656-6672

TENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES NOMINEES FOR TENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT, POLK COUNTY COURT VACANCY

The Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission met in person on August 14, 2023, and interviewed thirteen applicants for the Tenth Judicial Circuit, Polk County Court vacancy created by the elevation of Judge Brandon Rafool. The Commission announced that the following nominees, listed in alphabetical order, have been forwarded to Governor Ron DeSantis:

Anne Gibson, Esq. Bonde Johnson, Esq. Monica Smith, Esq. Jennifer Steimle, Esq. John C. Waters, Esq. Rachelle Williamson, Esq.

Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission members are: Julie Landrigan Ball, Walter E. Engle, III, Benjamin W. Hardin, Jr., Frederick J. Murphy, Jr., Robert Swaine, Krista Mahalak, Lydia Zbrzeznj, and Nicholas T. Zbrzeznj.

For more information, contact the chair of the Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission at:

Nicholas T. Zbrzeznj, Chair Southern Atlantic Law Group, PLLC 520 6th Street NW Winter Haven, FL 33881 Phone: 863-656-6672 <u>nick@southernatlanticlaw.com</u>