SECOND CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES NOMINEES FOR VACANT SECOND CIRCUIT COURT SEAT

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

August 15, 2023 William N. Spicola, Chair; William@KomisarSpicola.com TELEPHONE: (850) 328-4447

As a result of the untimely passing of Judge Kevin Carroll, there is a vacancy on the Second Circuit Court bench. Gov. Ron DeSantis has asked the Second Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission to provide him with highly qualified nominees for these vacancies by Sunday, August 20, 2023. After interviews and deliberations, the nominees are listed in alphabetical order as follows:

- 1. Robert G. Churchill, Jr.,
- 2. C. Ian Garland,
- 3. Jason L. Jones,
- 4. Nina L. Moody,
- 5. Lance E. Neff, and
- 6. Joshua E. Pratt

The members of the Judicial Nominating Commission include the following: William N. Spicola, Chair, David Axelman, Vice Chair, Matthew J. Carson, Natalie Christmas, Robert Neil Clarke, Jr., Carly A. Hermanson, Brian Newman, Kristina R. Osterhaus, and Ray Treadwell.

##