Eighth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

Norm D. Fugate, Chair

August 1, 2023

Ms. Abigail Morgan, JNC Coordinator Executive Office of the Governor Office of the General Counsel The Capitol Tallahassee, FL 32399 Abigail.Morgan@eog.myflorida.com

RE: Certified Nominees for Levy County Court Judgeship Vacancy

Ms. Morgan:

Pursuant to Mr. Ryan Newman's letter of June 5, 2023, the Eighth Judicial Circuit Nominating Commission has convened and has conducted interviews of six individuals who applied to fill the Levy County Court vacancy.

Following the post-interview deliberations, the Commission voted to nominate all six of the applicants. The certified list of names of the nominees, alphabetically ordered, is as follows:

Sunshine Dawn Baynard Luis E. Bustamante Doreen T. Inkeles Arielle Screws Caridad Susana Torres Cheryl Dianne Westmoreland

On behalf of my fellow Commissioners, please know that it is our honor and privilege to serve the Governor, the State of Florida, Levy County, and the Eighth Judicial Circuit, in this capacity.

Sincerely,

Norm D. Fugate

Norm D. Fugate, Chair

cc: Honorable Mark W. Moseley, Chief Judge, Eighth Judicial Circuit

Eighth Judicial Circuit Judicial Nominating Commissioners

Ronald Bendekovic Brian Kramer Lindsey Turner
Candice Brower Rebecca Shinholser Robert Woody
Christopher Elsey Brent Siegel