TWENTIETH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCEMENT OF CANDIDATES FOR LEE COUNTY COURT AND CIRCUIT COURT VACANCIES

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

August 8, 2023

CONTACT: Richard J. Montecalvo, Chair

Judicial Nominating Commission, Twentieth Judicial Circuit

E-mail: rmontecalvo@sao20.org

Telephone: 239.533.1102

The following candidates have applied for the Lee County Court vacancy created by the elevation of Judge Erik Leontiev and/or for the Circuit Court vacancy created by the retirement of Judge Don Mason:

Kimberly Davis Bocelli
Karla Campos-Andersen
Richard Frank Myers
James Chandler
Michael Powell
Deborah Cunningham
Tracey Redd
Kimberly Erwin
Tylan Ricketts
Ryan Kuhl
Dennis Wallace
Steven Leskovich
Christopher Whitney

Amanda Levy-Reis

An interview date has been reserved for Tuesday, August 29, 2023. The list of candidates who will be interviewed, the schedule of interviews, and the location, will be announced on Tuesday, August 21, 2023.

Members of the judiciary, bar, and the public are encouraged to contact members of the Commission concerning applicants for judicial positions.

Any person who wishes to submit a letter regarding any applicant must submit that letter in .pdf format by e-mail to the Chair at: rmontecalvo@sao20.org. The Chair will disseminate all letters to members of the Commission. All correspondence constitutes a public record pursuant to Chapter 119, Florida Statutes.

Members of the 20^{th} Judicial Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission are:

Mike Carr, Esq. (Vice Chair) Richard J. Montecalvo, Esq. (Chair)

Katherine Cook, Esq. Aaron J. O'Brien, Esq. Paul Giordano, Esq. Michael Randolph, Esq. Sharon M. Hanlon, Esq. Andrea P. Smith, Esq.

Steven E. Martin, Esq.

A complete listing for each member is available from The Florida Bar's website or from the Chair.