For Immediate Release

October 26, 2023

Contact: Helen Peacock Roberson, Chair

Telephone: (904) 955-2907

FOURTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES CERTIFIED LIST OF NOMINEES FOR FOURTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT COURT VACANCY

Earlier today, the Judicial Nominating Commission for the Fourth Judicial Circuit interviewed ten applicants to fill the vacancy on the Fourth Judicial Circuit Court Bench created by the retirement of the Honorable Don Lester. Following deliberations and thoughtful consideration of each applicant, the Commission nominates the following individuals (in alphabetical order and without any preference) to Governor Ron DeSantis to replace Judge Lester:

- 1. Jordan Beard
- 2. Joshua Beard
- 3. Marquita Green
- 4. L.E. Hutton
- 5. Matthew Lufrano
- 6. David Wainer

The Commission sincerely thanks the members of the bench, bar, and public who took time to provide feedback about the applicants.