NINTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ORANGE AND OSCEOLA COUNTY COURT JUDICIAL VACANCIES

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

November 30, 2023

Eric B. Jontz, Chair Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission (407) 262-8400 ejontz@fishbacklaw.com

WINTER PARK – On Friday, December 15, 2023, the Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission will convene to interview candidates for the Orange County Court and Osceola County Court judicial vacancies. Interviews will be held at the law offices of Fishback Dominick LLP, 1947 Lee Road, Winter Park, Florida 32789. The interview times are as follows:

	INTERVIEW TIME	APPLICANT
1	12:30 pm	Christopher Bailey
2	12:40 pm	Jeramy Beasley
3	12:55 pm	Jennifer Cockroft
4	1:05 pm	Celia Dorn
5	1:20 pm	Joy Goodyear
6	1:30 pm	David Harris
		BREAK
7	1:50 pm	Robert Kingsford
8	2:00 pm	Beryl McClary
9	2:15 pm	Krissia Mendez
10	2:25 pm	Migdalia Perez
11	2:40 pm	Danielle Pinnell
12	2:50 pm	Juna Pulayya
		BREAK
13	3:10 pm	Ralph Seegobin
14	3:20 pm	Lyneda Shorter
15	3:35 pm	Jennifer Swadel
16	3:45 pm	Dominic Tirado
		DELIBERATIONS

Interviews are 10 minutes each and are open to the public. Questions should be directed to the Commission Chair, Eric Jontz at <u>ejontz@fishbacklaw.com</u>. At the conclusion of the interviews, the Commission will deliberate privately and certify a list of nominees to Governor DeSantis.

There are 30 applicants; however, the 14 applicants who interviewed with the Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission less than four months ago on August 23, 2023 for the judicial vacancies existing at that time will not be re-interviewed on December 15, 2023. The 14 applicants not being re-interviewed on December 15, 2023 are as follows, in alphabetical order:

1) John Bennett

2) Andrew Cambron

- 3) Lauryn Day
- 4) Michael DeVoe
- 5) Jerry Hanberry
- 6) Shannon Hesse
- 7) Kafi Kennedy Swanson
- 8) Kenneth Lineberger
- 9) Sonia McDowell
- 10) Steven Miller
- 11) Jenniza Rosado
- 12) Shannon Laurie
- 13) Mark Skipper
- 14) Nathan Skop

Recommendation letters for all 30 applicants should be sent to all members of the Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission as follows:

Eric Jontz, Chair

Fishback Dominick LLP 1947 Lee Road Winter Park, FL 32789 Office: 407-262-8400 ejontz@fishbacklaw.com

Matthew Klein

Signature Aviation 13485 Veterans Way, Suite 600 Orlando, FL 32827 Office: 407-206-5291 Matthew.klein@signatureaviation.com

Tim Schulte

Zimmerman Kiser Sutcliffe, P.A. 315 E. Robinson Street, Suite 600 Orlando, FL 32801 Office: 407-425-7010 tschulte@zkslaw.com

Michael Sasso

Sasso & Sasso, P.A. 1031 W. Morse Blvd., Ste. 120 Winter Park, FL 32789 Office: 407-644-7161 masasso@sasso-law.com

Christian Waugh, Vice Chair Waugh PLLC

201 E. Pine Street, Suite 315 Orlando, FL 328001-2714 Office: 321-800-6008 cwaugh@waugh.legal

Michael Nardella

Nardella & Nardella, PLLC 135 W. Central Boulevard, Suite 300 Orlando, FL 32801-2435 Office: 407-966-2680 mnardella@nardellalaw.com

Tara Tedrow

Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A. 215 E. Eola Drive Orlando, FL 32801 Office: 418-6361 Tara.Tedrow@lowndes-law.com