TWENTIETH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCEMENT OF CANDIDATES FOR CIRCUIT COURT VACANCY

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

January 2, 2024

CONTACT: Richard J. Montecalvo, Chair

Judicial Nominating Commission, Twentieth Judicial Circuit

E-mail: <u>rmontecalvo@sao20.org</u> Telephone: 239.533.1102

The following candidates have applied for the Circuit Court vacancy created by the retirement of Judge Leigh Frizzell Hayes (in alphabetical order):

Honorable Christopher Brown
Karla Campos-Andersen
Antoinette Peck
James Chandler
Deborah Cunningham
Bernard King
Ryan Kuhl
Antoinette Peck
Michael Powell
Dennis Wallace
Christopher Whitney

An interview date has been reserved for Tuesday, January 23, 2024. The list of candidates who will be interviewed, the schedule of interviews, and the location, will be announced Friday, January 12, 2024.

Members of the judiciary, bar, and the public are encouraged to contact members of the Commission concerning applicants for judicial positions.

Any person who wishes to submit a letter regarding any applicant must submit that letter in .pdf format by e-mail to the Chair at: rmontecalvo@sao20.org. The Chair will disseminate all letters to members of the Commission. All correspondence constitutes a public record pursuant to Chapter 119, Florida Statutes.

Members of the 20^{th} Judicial Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission are:

Mike Carr, Esq. Richard J. Montecalvo, Esq. (Chair)

Katherine Cook, Esq. Aaron J. O'Brien, Esq. Paul A. Giordano, Esq. Michael D. Randolph, Esq. Sharon M. Hanlon, Esq. Andrea P. Smith, Esq.

Steven E. Martin, Esq. (Vice-Chair)

A complete listing for each member is available from The Florida Bar's website or from the Chair.