SEVENTEENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

January 19, 2024

CONTACT: William G. McCormick, Chair

Seventeenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

Telephone: (954) 859-6041 wgm@wgmccormicklaw.com

The Seventeenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission has interviewed fifteen (15) applicants to fill two (2) vacancies - one in the Broward County Court created by the elevation of County Court Judge Catalina Avalos to the Broward Circuit Court, and one in the Broward Circuit Court created by the resignation of Circuit Court Judge Mariya Weekes. Following deliberations and thoughtful consideration of each applicant, the Commission nominates to Governor Ron DeSantis the following individuals (in alphabetical order according to their last name and without any preference) to fill the foregoing vacancies in the Broward County/Circuit Courts:

Lisa Beth Glick
Janice Carine Haywood
Yves Pierre Laventure
Stephanie Michelle Matalon
Lucy Ramos Miller
Lior Levy-Minkowitz
Jacqueline Joan-Marie Powell (Circuit Only)
Michele McCaul Ricca
Christopher Beauregard Wigand
Allana Robinson Woods

The Commission sincerely thanks the members of the bench, the bar, and the public who took the time to provide feedback about the applicants.

cc: Members of the Seventeenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

William G. McCormick (Chair) Levi G. Williams, Jr. wgm@wgmccormicklaw.com levi@leviwilliamslaw.com

Joseph S. Van de Bogart (Vice Chair) Kenneth J. Joyce

vandebogartjnc@gmail.com ken.joyce@lewisbrisbois.com

Valerie Barnhart Alice K. Sum valerie@barnhartfirm.com sumal@sec.gov

Camille Coolidge Shotwell Thomas D. Oates

coolidge@coolidgelaw.com toates@pompanolaw.com

John H. Richards

jrichards@boydlawgroup.com