THIRTEENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES NOMINATIONS FOR CIRCUIT AND COUNTY COURT VACANCIES

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 22, 2024

CONTACT: Maximillian Amster, Chair, <u>max@veridismgmt.com</u> Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission TELEPHONE: (813) 575-2266

The following nominations have been forwarded to Governor Ron DeSantis to fill the position of Circuit Court Judge created by the resignation of Chief Judge Ficarrotta in the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit:

Travis J. Coy Matthew L. Felix Judge J. Logan Murphy Shirin Rustomji Judge Leslie Schultz-Kin Natalia B. Silver

The following nominations have been forwarded to Governor Ron DeSantis to fill the two positions of County Court Judge created by the appointments of Judge Hooi and Judge Tompkins to the Circuit Court bench:

E. Christopher Abdoney Adam L. Bantner, II Christopher E. Brown Matthew L. Felix Jeremy R. Griner Jennifer P. Johnson Joseph W. Kudia Sara Peacock Bartos A. Michael Perotti Shirin Rustomji Natalia B. Silver Alicia Whiting-Bozich

These nominations are the result of the Commission's deliberations on January 22, 2024, following interviews with 25 applicants. The Commission thanks all of those who participated in the nomination process. Input from the community by way of reference, recommendations, or general information about the Applicants is vital to the process; the Commission thanks you.

For further information, please contact Max Amster, Chair, at (813) 575-2266 or max@veridismgmt.com