Eighth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

Norm D. Fugate, Chair

February 15, 2024

Ryan Newman
Executive Office of the Governor
Office of the General Counsel
The Capitol
Tallahassee, FL 32399

RE: Certified Nominees for Alachua County Court Judgeship Vacancy

Mr. Newman:

Pursuant to your letter of December 20, the Eighth Judicial Circuit Nominating Commission has convened and has conducted interviews of twelve individuals who applied to fill the Alachua County Court vacancy.

Following the post-interview deliberations, the Commission voted to nominate the following six applicants. The certified list of names of the nominees, alphabetically ordered, is as follows:

Eric Atria Adam Hapner Adam Lee AuBroncee Martin Jonathan Ramsey Adam Stout

On behalf of my fellow Commissioners, please know that it is our honor and privilege to serve the Governor, the State of Florida, Alachua County, and the Eighth Judicial Circuit, in this capacity.

Sincerely,

Norm D. Fugate

Norm D. Fugate, Chair

cc: Honorable Mark W. Moseley, Chief Judge, Eighth Judicial Circuit

Eighth Judicial Circuit Judicial Nominating Commissioners

Candice Brower Christopher Elsey Norm Fugate Brian Kramer Rebecca Shinholser Brent Siegel Lindsey Turner Robert Woody