## TENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION POLK COUNTY, COUNTY COURT VACANCY

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

March 4, 2024

CONTACT: Nicholas T. Zbrzeznj, Chair

Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

(863) 656-6672

## TENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES NOMINEES FOR THE POLK COUNTY, COUNTY COURT JUDGE OPENING

The Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission met in person on March 4, 2024, and interviewed eight applicants for the Polk County, County Court Judge vacancy created by the retirement of Judge Robert Fegers. The Commission announced that the following nominees, listed in alphabetical order, have been forwarded to Governor Ron DeSantis:

Allison Fox, Esq. Bonde Johnson, Esq. Monica Smith, Esq. Jennifer Steimle, Esq. John Waters, Esq. Rachelle Williamson, Esq.

Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission Members are: Nicholas T. Zbrzeznj (*Chair*), Julie Landrigan Ball (*Vice-Chair*), Walter E. Engle, III, Benjamin W. Hardin, Jr., Krista Mahalak, Robert S. Swaine, Frederick J. Murphy, Jr., and Lydia S. Zbrzeznj.

For more information, contact the chair of the Tenth Circuit JNC at:

Nicholas T. Zbrzeznj, Chair Southern Atlantic Law Group, PLLC 290 1st Street S. Winter Haven, FL 33880 Tel.: 863-656-6672

nick@southernatlanticlaw.com