## TWENTIETH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCEMENT OF CANDIDATES FOR COLLIER COUNTY COURT VACANCY

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

April 19, 2024

CONTACT: Richard J. Montecalvo, Chair

Judicial Nominating Commission, Twentieth Judicial Circuit

E-mail: rmontecalvo@sao20.org

Telephone: 239.533.1102

The following candidates have applied for the Collier County Court vacancy created by the elevation of Judge Christopher Brown to the Circuit Court bench (in alphabetical order):

Pamela Barger
Karla Campos-Andersen
James Chandler
Deborah Cunningham
Sara Hushek
Ryan Kuhl
Jamie Ringhofer

An interview date has been reserved for Friday, May 17, 2024. The list of candidates who will be interviewed, the schedule of interviews, and the location, will be announced Friday, May 3, 2024.

Members of the judiciary, bar, and the public are encouraged to contact members of the Commission concerning applicants for judicial positions.

Any person who wishes to submit a letter regarding any applicant must submit that letter in .pdf format by e-mail to the Chair at: <a href="montecalvo@sao20.org">rmontecalvo@sao20.org</a>. The Chair will disseminate all letters to members of the Commission. All correspondence constitutes a public record pursuant to Chapter 119, Florida Statutes.

Members of the 20<sup>th</sup> Judicial Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission are:

Mike Carr, Esq.
Katherine Cook, Esq.
Paul A. Giordano, Esq.
Sharon M. Hanlon, Esq.
Steven E. Martin, Esq. (Vice-Chair)

Richard J. Montecalvo, Esq. (Chair) Aaron J. O'Brien, Esq. Michael D. Randolph, Esq. Andrea P. Smith, Esq.

A complete listing for each member is available from The Florida Bar's website or from the Chair.