FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

April 10, 2024

CONTACT: Travis Mydock, Chair Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission Phone: (904) 864-3002 Email: tmydock@mydocklaw.com

SEVENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION CERTIFIED LIST FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE CIRCUIT COURT

ST. AUGUSTINE, Fla. – The Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission convened for the purpose of selecting and submitting a list of highly qualified lawyers for appointment to the Seventh Judicial Circuit Court. The Seventh Circuit includes Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns, and Volusia counties. This appointment shall fill a vacancy created by the resignation of Judge James R. Clayton.

Following deliberations and thoughtful consideration of each applicant, the Commission certifies to Governor Ron DeSantis the following individuals for appointment (listed in alphabetical order according to their last name and without any preference):

Ditslear, Christopher Phillips, Ann Pickens III, Robert Simonsen, Michele Thomas, Sarah Urbanak, Andrew

The Commission sincerely thanks all who participated in the nomination process. Input from the community by way of reference, recommendations, or general information about the applicants is vital to the process.

cc: Chief Judge Leah Case, Seventh Judicial Circuit

Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission:

Travis Mydock, B.C.S. (Chair) Casey Arnold, Esq. Andrew Morgan, Esq. Raven Sword, Esq. Terence White, Esq. (Co-Chair) Kelly Parsons Kwiatek, Esq. John Reid, B.C.S. Erica Tesh White, Esq.