FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

September 8, 2020

CONTACT: Lydia S. Zbrzeznj, Chair

Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

(863) 656-6672

TENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES NOMINEES FOR CIRCUIT COURT OPENING

The Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission met via video-conference on September 8, 2020, and interviewed fifteen applicants via video-conference for the Circuit Court Judge vacancy created by the elevation of Judge John Stargel to the Second District Court of Appeal. The Commission announced that the following nominees, listed in alphabetical order, have been forwarded to Gov. Ron DeSantis:

Honorable Mary Catherine Green Kevin M. Kohl, Esq. Honorable Hope M. Pattey Brandon J. Rafool, Esq. Honorable Jennifer A. Swenson John C. Waters, Esq.

Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission members are: E. Blake Paul, Benjamin W. Hardin, Jr., Richard E. Straughn, Frederick Murphy, Jr., Patrice Behnstedt, Robert Swaine, Nicholas Zbrzeznj, Krista Mahalak, and Lydia Zbrzeznj.

For more information, contact the chair of the Tenth Circuit JNC at:

Lydia S. Zbrzeznj

Southern Atlantic Law Group, PLLC 99 Sixth Street SW Winter Haven, Florida 33880 Telephone: 863-656-6672 Facsimile: 863-301-4500

lydia@southernatlanticlaw.com