TWENTIETH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION NOTICE OF CIRCUIT COURT VACANCY

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

DATE: August 12, 2020

Contact: Aaron A. Haak, Chair

Sanjay Kurian, Vice Chair

20th Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

The Twentieth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission announces a judicial vacancy in the Twentieth Judicial Circuit Court resulting from the retirement of Circuit Judge George Richards.

The Commission requests that all interested candidates begin preparation of an application for consideration. The current judicial application (which is new this year) may be downloaded from The Florida Bar's website (www.floridabar.org), the Governor's website (www.floridabar.com) and is also available from the office of the Chair:

Aaron A. Haak, Chair Knott Ebelini Hart 1625 Hendry Street, Suite 301 Fort Myers, Florida 33901 (239) 334-2722

Additional notice from the Twentieth Judicial Circuit Nominating Commission on deadlines for submission of the application and schedule of interviews will be made at a later date.

Members of the judiciary, bar and the public are encouraged to contact members of the Commission concerning applicants for judicial positions.

Members of the 20th Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission are:

Mike Carr, Esq.
Aaron A. Haak, Esq. (Chair)
Sharon M. Hanlon, Esq.
Sanjay Kurian, Esq. (Vice Chair)
Bernard Long, Jr.
Richard Montecalvo, Esq.
Aaron J. O'Brien, Esq.
Andrea P. Smith, Esq.