15TH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION NOTICE OF APPLICANTS TO BE INTERVIEWED

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 4, 2020 CONTACT: Robert J. Harvey, Esq. Fifteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission TELEPHONE: (561) 303-2918

The Fifteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission ("JNC") received 26 applications for nomination to fill the vacancy for a Circuit Court Judge position created by the resignation of Judge Jessica Ticktin. **On May 22, 2020, the JNC will interview the following applicants,** whom the JNC did not previously interview on November 13, 2019.

- 1. Sarah Cortvriend
- 2. Jonathan Giddens
- 3. Judge Paige Gillman
- 4. Judge Bradley Harper
- 5. Nicole Hunt Jackson
- 6. Robert Ostrov
- 7. John Parnofiello
- 8. Jorge Perez
- 9. Jeremy Zubkoff

The JNC will publish on the Palm Beach County Bar Association's website <u>www.palmbeachbar.org</u> and Governor Ron DeSantis' judicial webpage <u>https://www.flgov.com/judicial-and-judicial-nominating-commission-information/</u> the interview schedule for the above applicants in a future press release.

The above interviews may be conducted virtually via ZOOM. The information to attend via ZOOM will be provided for both the applicants and the public in a future press release. JNC proceedings are open to the public, except for deliberations.

The JNC has not eliminated any applicant from consideration. Given the recent interviews of the other seventeen applicants and the challenges Florida's legal community faces at this time, the following applicants not being interviewed on May 22nd may submit a written statement updating the JNC on anything they wish to share about themselves and their work experience since their last interview. Such statements are limited to 1,000 words and must be received at <u>rharvey@jenksharveylaw.com</u> by 5:00 p.m. (EDT) on Monday, May 18, to be considered. Those applicants are:

- 1. Peter Bassaline
- 2. Elizabeth Berkowitz
- 3. Marsha Bunn
- 4. Melanie Casper
- 5. George Lagos
- 6. Abigail Langweiler
- 7. Laura Laurie
- 8. Judith Levine
- 9. Ilana Marcus
- 10. Jean Marie Middleton
- 11. Angela Prudenti
- 12. Ori Silver
- 13. Joseph Small
- 14. Alcoyla St. Juste
- 15. Stephanie Tew
- 16. Schnelle Tonge
- 17. Kevin Walsh

A list of members of the Fifteenth Circuit JNC is available at <u>https://www.flgov.com/judicial-and-judicial-nominating-commission-information/</u>.Members of the bench, the Bar and the public are urged to contact the members of the Commission concerning applicants for judicial positions.

If you have any questions, please call Mr. Harvey at (561) 303-2918, or email at rharvey@jenksharveylaw.com