May 18, 2020

Ms. Erin Kraeft, JNC Coordinator Executive Office of the Governor Office of the General Counsel The Capitol Tallahassee, FL 32399 *Erin.Kraeft@eog.myflorida.com* 

RE: Nominees for Circuit Court Judgeship Vacancy

Ms. Kraeft:

Pursuant to Mr. Jacquot's letter of April 3, 2020, the Eighth Judicial Circuit Nominating Commission has convened and has conducted interviews of seven of the individuals who applied to fill the Circuit Court vacancy in the Eighth Judicial Circuit.

Following the post-interview deliberations, the Commission voted on final recommendations for the six highest qualified applicants. The certified list of names of the nominees, alphabetically ordered, is as follows:

Glenn E. Bryan Jodi H. Cason Katherine L. Floyd Julie C. Johnson Monica Perez-McMillen George Wright

On behalf of my fellow Commissioners, please know that it is our honor and privilege to serve the Governor, the State of Florida, and the Eighth Judicial Circuit, in this capacity.

Sincerely unn

Norm D. Fugate, Chair

cc: Honorable James P. Nilon, Chief Judge, Eighth Judicial Circuit

**Eighth Judicial Circuit Judicial Nominating Commissioners** 

Ronald Bendekovic Adam Boukari Candice Brower Brian Kramer Kirsten L. Rowe Brent Siegel Brande S. Smith, Vice Chair Robert Woody