## JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION Seventeenth Judicial Circuit

## **JNC COMMISSIONERS**

Kenneth J. Joyce, Chair William G. McCormick, Vice-Chair Christina A. McKinnon Christina M. Sanabria Alice Sum Valerie B. Barnhart Levi G. Williams, Jr. Joseph Van de Bogart Vivian H. Fazio

May 19, 2020

## **VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL**

Governor Ron DeSantis Attention: Joe Jacquot, Esq., General Counsel State of Florida Executive Office of the Governor 400 S. Monroe Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001

Re: Seventeenth Circuit – Broward County Court Vacancy

Dear Mr. Jacquot:

Pursuant to your April 10, 2020 letter on behalf of Governor De Santis, the Seventeenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission is pleased to nominate the following applicants for the seat being vacated by the elevation of Broward County Judge Michael Davis to the Broward Circuit Court. The applicants are listed in alphabetical order.

- 1. Tabitha Blackmon
- 2. Randall Katz
- 3. Yves Laventure
- 4. Tamara Rimes-Merrigan
- 5. Michele McCaul Ricca
- 6. Claudette Vanni

We are sending to your office via secure link the unredacted and redacted applications for each of the above applicants as well as letters of recommendation. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Very truly yours,

151 Kenneth J. Joyce

Kenneth J. Joyce Chair, Seventeenth Circuit Judicial

Nominating Commission

cc: Chief Judge Jack Tuter

Nick Primrose, Esq., Deputy General Counsel to Governor De Santis

JNC Distribution List

Erin Kraeft, Executive Assistant & Judicial Appointments Coordinator