TENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION 415 East Main Street, Suite B Bartow, Florida 33830 Telephone: (813) 273-5616 ext. 285 (Bartow Office) Fax: (813) 221-4113

April 15, 2013

Honorable Rick Scott c/o Debra M. Lewis The Capitol, Room 209 400 South Monroe Street Tallahassee, Florida 32399

Via E-mail: <u>debra.lewis@myflorida.com</u> and Federal Express

Re: Nominees for Tenth Judicial Circuit Court Vacancy

Dear Ms. Lewis:

Please inform the Governor that the Tenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission met today and interviewed six (6) new applicants and reviewed eighteen (18) prior applications for the Tenth Judicial Circuit vacancy due to the retirement of Judge J. David Langford, effective June 30, 2013. The Commission is pleased to announce the following six (6) nominees listed in alphabetical order:

Jon Kevin Abdoney Gerald Paul Hill, II L. Mark Kaylor Stacy Robinson Nickerson Andrea Teves Smith Linda Rodriguez-Torent

The original applications for the six (6) nominees are enclosed. A copy of this letter is attached for your convenience. Should you have any questions, please contact me at (813) 273-5616, ext. 285 (Bartow Office).

Sincerely, Cassandra Larkin Denmark.

CLD/ng Enclosures (as stated)