SECOND CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION SUBMITS SIX NAMES TO GOVERNOR SCOTT FOR COUNTY COURT VACANCY

For Immediate Release January 26, 2015

Contact: Rob Clarke, Chair Second Judicial Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

Telephone: (850) 224-9115; Email: rclarke@ausley.com

The Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC) for the Second Judicial Circuit has submitted six names to Governor Rick Scott for consideration and appointment to fill the vacancy resulting from the Order of the Supreme Court in Case Number SC12-2495. The nominees are:

- 1. Stephen Sabastian Everett
- 2. William J. Miller
- 3. Todd P. Resavage
- 4. J. Layne Smith
- 5. Paula Milam Sparkman
- 6. Thomas D. Winokur

The JNC received twenty-one applications for this vacancy and interviewed thirteen applicants on January 26, 2015, at the Leon County Courthouse Annex. The Governor now has sixty days to make the appointment.

Current members of the JNC include Rob Clarke, Chair, Erik M. Figlio, Vice Chair, J. Andrew Atkinson, Christi Gray, Maurice Langston, Darrick D. McGhee, Chasity Hope O'Steen, Kristina R. Osterhaus, and Allen C. Winsor.