ANNOUNCEMENT NOTICE OF RECEIPT OF APPLICATIONS

Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

Contact: Terri Gaffney, Chair Telephone: (813) 287-1159

E-Mail: terri@overstreetwealth.com

The following individuals have applied with the Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission for nomination to the Circuit Court of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit:

Adam Leo Bantner Jon Johnson

Christopher E. Brown Troy Matthew Lovell
William J. Capito Daryl Maurice Manning
Thomas Dickerhoof Nancy Jean Neaves
Judge Scott A. Farr Melissa M. Polo

Donald L. Gilbert Isabel "Cissy" Boza Sevelin

Jack Nathan GutmanRick TerranaAlec Fitzgerald HallJohn N. TerryCarl HinsonWesley Tibbals

John P. Holsonback Miriam Velez Valkenburg Mark Dawson Kiser Michael S. Williams

The Commission encourages and seeks comments regarding the qualifications of these applicants from the public and from members of the Bench and Bar. Comments may be addressed to Terri Gaffney, Chair, Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission, 1311 N. Westshore Blvd., Suite 101, Tampa, Florida 33607. Comments must be received before February 26, 2015 to be considered by the Commission.

The Commission will meet on Thursday, February 26, 2015 at 9:00 a.m. at the offices of Terri Gaffney, 1311 N. Westshore Blvd., Suite 101, Tampa, Florida 33607 to determine which candidates will be interviewed by the Commission. The Commission will conduct interviews on Tuesday, March 6, 2015. The Commission will submit the names of nominees for this vacant judgeship to Governor Rick Scott by March 9, 2015.

A list of the members of the Commission is available from The Florida Bar's website (http://www.floridabar.org). Questions should be directed to Terri Gaffney, Chair, Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission at (813) 287-1159 or terri@overstreetwealth.com.