<u>ANNOUNCEMENT</u>

Notice of Accepting Applications

Governor Scott has declared a vacancy on the Twentieth Judicial Circuit Court brought about by the resignation of Judge Sherra Winesett. Accordingly, the Twentieth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission is now accepting applications for this vacancy.

Qualification of Applicants:

Applicants must have been a member of the Florida Bar for the preceding five (5) years, a registered voter and must be a resident of the territorial jurisdiction of the court at the time he or she assumes office.

Instructions for Submission:

All persons interested in applying must deliver a complete application and eight copies to:

Joseph Linnehan, Chair
20th Judicial Nominating Commission
One University Park
12800 University Drive, Suite 600
Fort Myers, Florida 33907

The deadline for submitting an application is Friday, April 4, 2014 at 5:00 PM. Applications submitted after the deadline will not be considered. Applications may be downloaded from The Governor's website by clicking the "Judicial" tab. The inclusion of a photograph is encouraged. Please do not submit three-ring binders.

LINK TO APPLICATION

Below is a list of the members on the Twentieth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission:

Joseph A. Linnehan, Jr., Chair, Russell T. Kirshy, Vice Chair, Gordon W. Corey, F. Joseph McMackin, III, Aaron J. O'Brien, Pamela Stewart, Kathleen M. Fitzgeorge, Lisa Musial, Susan Z. Reynolds