SECOND DISTRICT COURT OF APPEAL JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION

NOTICE OF INTERVIEWING APPLICANTS

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
March 8, 2016
CONTACT: Laird A. Lile, Chair
LLile@Lile-Hayes.com
239.649.7778

The Second District Court of Appeal Judicial Nominating Commission will hold interviews for the vacancy on the Second District Court of Appeal created by the resignation of Judge Chris W. Altenbernd. **Interviews will take place on Monday, March 28, 2016,** at the Second District Court of Appeal, Tampa Branch, located at 1700 N. Tampa Street, #300, Tampa, Florida 33602. The Commission requests that anyone with information regarding the qualifications of any of the applicants submit comments in writing to Laird A. Lile, Chair, Second District Court of Appeal Judicial Nominating Commission, 3033 Riviera Drive, Suite 104, Naples, Florida 34103, prior to the interview date.

INTERVIEWS

<u> </u>	
9:00 - 9:15 AM	Diana L. Moreland
9:15 - 9:30	Robert E. Brazel
9:30 - 9:45	Catherine M. Catlin
10:00 - 10:15	Matthew J. Coniglario
10:15 - 10:30	Louis D. D'Agostino
10:30 - 10:45	Jerry M. Gerwitz
11:00 - 11:15	Laurel L. Grammig
11:15 - 11:30	Kenneth L. Hadley
11:30 - 11:45	Bruce E. Kyle
1:00 - 1:15 PM	Suzanne Y. Labrit
1:15 - 1:30	Diana K. Bock
1:30 - 1:45	Christopher C. Nash
2:00 - 2:15	Susan H. Rothstein-Youakim
2:15 - 2:30	Stephen R. Senn
2:30 - 2:45	Andrea T. Smith
3:00 - 3:15	John K. Stargel
3:15 - 3:30	Steven S. Stephens

The interviews are open to the public. Deliberations following the interviews are closed pursuant to Article V, Section 11, of the Florida Constitution.

The members of the Commission are: Robert E. Biasotti, Hunter H. Chamberlin, Thomas H. Dart, Kristie L. Hatcher-Bolin, Bradford D. Kimbro, Laird A. Lile, Chair, Peter N. Meros, Cynthia S. Oster, and Edward J. Page, Vice Chair.