## SECOND CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION NOTICE OF SECOND C IRCUIT JUDGESHIP VACANCY

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

January 24, 2014

CONTACT: Fred R. Dudley, Chair; Dudley@mylicenselaw.com

**Second Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission** 

TELEPHONE: 850-692-6368

The Second Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission (JNC) has received, as of January 23, 2019, nineteen applications for the vacancy on the Leon County Circuit Court created by the resignation of Judge Karen Gievers. The following individuals have applied:

Alan F. Abromowitz

Karen Alvarez

Jennifer Donahue

Eddie D. Evans

Stephen S. Everett

Lisa Barclay Fountain

Cadell "Ian" Garland

Jason L. Jones

Joseph P. Jones

Jill Baird Kowalski

Alexis Lambert

Anthony B. Miller

Nina L. Moody

Lance Neff

Acelo Isidro Pedroso

Frederick Francis Rudzik

**Gregory Scott Slemp** 

Amanda Wall

Suzanne Van Wyk

The JNC will meet at 9:30 a.m. on February 4, 2019, at Ausley & McMullen, 123 South Calhoun Street, Tallahassee, Florida for the purpose of selecting applicants to interview.

## **AGENDA:**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Deliberations (closed)
- 3. Scheduling and other business
- 4. Adjourn

Interview of applicants are scheduled for Thursday, February 14, 2019, at Leon County Courthouse Annex, 1930 Thomasville Road, Room 213, Tallahassee, Florida.

The members of the Judicial Nominating Commission include the following: Fred R. Dudley, Chair, Darrick D. McGhee, Vice Chair, Matt Carson, Robert Neil Clarke, Jr., Hayden Dempsey, Eric Matthew Figlio, Chasity Hope O'Steen, Kristina R. Osterhaus, and Stuart F. Williams.