

Bowen Radson Schroth, P.A. Attorneys at Law

600 Jennings Avenue, Eustis, Florida 32726 Telephone (352) 589-1414 Facsimile (352) 589-1726 www.BRSlegal.com

Florida Registered Paralegals Chantal C. Bernhard Tami Brosman Cohen Amy McCain Hasselbring **Elaine** Platt

* Also Admitted to Practice in Pennsylvania and the District of Columbia

** Florida Supreme Court Certified Circuit Civil and County Mediator *** Board Certified in City, County and Local Government Law

> Email Address: dschroth@brslegal.com

January 9, 2014

Via E-Mail Laura.Bax@eog.myflorida.com And U.S. Mail

Ms. Laura Bax, Judicial Appointment Coordinator Executive Office of the Governor Office of the General Counsel The Capitol Tallahassee, FL 32399

5th Circuit JNC Judicial Nominees for Hernando County Re:

Dear Ms. Bax:

Attorneys

Lennon E. Bowen, III

Katrina H. Dempsey*

Zachary T. Broome

Laura L. Lightsey

Todd J. Mazenko Jason M. Radson** Derek A. Schroth***

Pursuant to Article V, Section 11, of the Constitution of the State of Florida, The Fifth Judicial Circuit Nominating Commission submits the following four (4) nominees in alphabetical order for Governor Scott's consideration to fill the Fifth Judicial County Court Judge vacancy: Thomas R. Eineman.

Donald M. McCathran, Jr.,

John E. Napolitano, and Raymond Sotomayor,

Also enclosed are the nominees' original applications and electronic versions of their applications in PDF format.

The Judicial Application Data Records sheets from all applicants who completed this form are also enclosed. Should you have any questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for your time and consideration.

incerely.

Derek A. Schroth

Enclosures