Stuart, Fla. – Today, Governor Ron DeSantis announced the appointment of Jacqui Thurlow-Lippisch to the board of the South Florida Water Management District in Stuart. The appointment came just hours after the Governor announced the appointments of Charlette Roman, Charlie Martinez and Cheryl Anne Meads to the board of the South Florida Water Management District at an event in Naples. The Governor was joined by Congressman Brian Mast as well as Secretary of the Department of Environmental Protection Noah Valenstein.

“Floridians are excited about the new leadership at the South Florida Water Management District and our mission to protect our state’s environment and water resources,” said Governor DeSantis. “Jacqui will be a champion for our environment and for Floridians everywhere. I’m proud to announce her appointment and look forward to her continued stewardship of Florida’s environment.”

Photo Credit: Governor Ron DeSantis Press Office

Jacqui Thurlow-Lippisch

Jacqui Thurlow-Lippisch grew up in Stuart and Sewall’s Point in Martin County and is the former Mayor of Seawall Point, Florida which is surrounded by the St. Lucie River and the Indian River Lagoon. Since 2008, Jacqui has dedicated herself to learning and writing about the Northern Everglades system. Jacqui also served on Florida’s Constitution Revision Commission where she chaired the General Provisions Committee, Article II, Section 7, known as the “environmental section” of the Constitution.



Comments are closed.