Tallahassee, Fla. — Today, Governor Ron DeSantis announced the appointment of Michael Dubose and Otis Cliatt Jr. to the Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University Board of Trustees.

Michael Dubose

Dubose, of Alpharetta, Georgia, is the President of Thermo Fisher Scientific. Previously, he held leadership positions with W.W. Grainger, Staples, Alliant Foodservice and Baxter Healthcare. Dubose has volunteered his time with the National Sales Network, Boy Scouts of America, Executive Leadership Council and the Community Achievement Center of Atlanta. He is the current President of the Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity National Foundation where he administers a $10 million scholarship fund. Dubose earned his bachelor’s degree from Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University.

Otis Cliatt Jr.

Cliatt Jr., of Dove Canyon, California, is the President of Pacific Harbor Line. Previously, he held senior positions with Union Pacific Railroad and CANAC Railway Services. Cliatt is a combat veteran, serving eight years in the United States Army’s elite Special Operations Command Airborne and earning the Bronze Star for actions in Operation Desert Storm. He has served on a number of boards including the American Short Line and Regional Railroad Association, the General Electric Customer Advisory Board and Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity. Cliatt earned his bachelor’s degree from Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University where he was a scholarship football player and was recently selected to the university’s 2019 Class of Distinguished Alumni.

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Florida Senate.



Comments are closed.